My Top Five Travel Tips For 2024

“I believe it is important to have a little bit of preparedness to avoid a lot of inconvenience or pain for your next trip.”

With the COVID pandemic now in everyone’s rear view mirror, the travel bug seems to be gripping more and more people to get out there for a trip in 2024. Now, even if you’re not traveling very far or wide, I believe it is important to have a little bit of preparedness to avoid a lot of inconvenience or pain for your next trip. I travel a good amount each year and have thought of my top five tips to use for your travel in 2024 and beyond.

If you follow this list, I promise your travel will be smoother and even help you book more trips in the future. Travel is one of life’s joys, but it can also be anxious, stressful, and even overwhelming. I’ve been in your shoes before which is why I thought it was necessary to draft a list that can help you avoid most travel issues and save you some time and money.

  1. Choose not to check a bag with the airline to avoid fees / delays / missed connections.

In 2024, everything associated with travel seems to incur a hidden fee or another step, which wasn’t the case five or ten years ago. You can be charged to select a seat on the airplane, to have WIFI access, to even have a…

--

--

The Life and Times of Ben Weinberg

English Teacher, Entrepreneur, World Traveler, and Writer from New York.